First Solo Trip – Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag, Pangasinan.

I felt even more than blessed for being able to spend my Birthday at Our Lady of the Rosary of Manaoag, Pangasinan. It was a solo trip via bus with a heart full of hope and faith as my companion. And yes, I went there hoping for an answered prayer. 

As early as 10:58PM, I’m already at Dagupan Bus Terminal, Cubao for a direct trip to Manaoag. I chose to take 12AM trip to attend the First Mass at 5AM.


I arrived at the church a little early 3:34AM, the church open 4AM. Mass starts at exactly 5AM. Since it was still early, I toured around the Church. The church has a separate place for lighting of candles and a confession area. 

You can bring your own candles if you have them, though it wouldn’t hurt to support the locals there. Each candle cost P5.00. 

After I heard mass, lighted candles and said my prayers. 

I left at exactly 10AM. Buses come and go near the Church itself so you need not worry on how to go back to Manila. A short walk from the front gate of the Church to Manaoag City Hall. Just right beside the city hall (left side if you are fronting the city hall), there are buses already waiting for passengers. FIVE Star bus has a route going to Pasay. Dagupan Bus route ends in their terminal at Cubao.

🚌 How to go to Manaoag Church (From Cubao):

Dagupan Bus Inc.
Terminal: New York St., Cubao, Quezon City
Bus Schedule: Every hour
Fare: P315.00 (Airconditioned; 4-5hrs trip)
*The Bus will drop you off at the back gate of the Church.


💒 Manaoag Church Mass Scheduled 

Church is open at 4AM
Weekdays: Every hour from 5AM to 11AM
Saturdays: Every hour from 5AM to 12NN and 4PM
Sundays: Every hour from 5AM to 12NN and 3PM to 5PM

Our Lady of Manaoag 🙏
Virgin Mother of God, Queen of the most Holy Rosary, 
Thou who hast chosen to raise thy throne of mercy in 
Manaoag, to be the beloved protectress and patron 
of the Province of Pangasinan, 

and therefrom to bestow thy graces on us thy children, 
banished in this alley of tears, 
look down with Thine eyes of mercy upon me, 

who am beset with so many dangers of body and soul. 
Despise not my petition O dearest Mother, 
but intercede for me before thy divine Son now and at the hour of my death. 

Amen.

VIRGIN OF MANAOAG, Pray for us. 

(ask most important favor)

After asking favor, pray
Three (3) Hail Mary’s and Three (3) Glory be to the Father

Thank you Virgin of Manaoag for interceding for me. For helping me ask God to answer my prayer. thank you for all your help. 

Leave a comment